Whatsapp is bringing several new privacy features that will provide even more layers of protection and give their users more control over your messages.



Some of the new features included in the new privacy policies include

Leave Groups Silently: hence you will be able to leave Whatsapp groups silently unlike previously when Whatsapp informed all group members about members who leave.

Choose Who Can See When You’re Online: Seeing when friends or family are online helps us feel connected to one another, but we’ve all had times when we wanted to check our WhatsApp privately.



For the moments you want to keep your online presence private, Whatsapp is introducing the ability to select who can and can’t see when you’re online. This will start rolling out to all users this month.

Screenshot Blocking For View Once Messages: View Once is already an incredibly popular way to share photos or media that don’t need to have a permanent digital record. Now Whatsapp is enabling screenshot blocking for View Once messages for an added layer of protection. While they are still testing this feature now, they said they are excited to roll it out to users soon.



Whatsapp users will hence have up to two days to delete a message already sent.

To spread the word about these new layers of protection, Whatsapp is also kicking off a campaign to educate people about the new features and their continued commitment to protecting users private conversations on WhatsApp.